2011-Newer Comparison List

Add results to comparison list by clicking Add next to the result.

Search Results by Model

Explanation of 1990–2010 compared to 2011–Newer

Starting with 2011 models, NHTSA has introduced tougher tests and rigorous new 5-Star Safety Ratings that provide more information about safety feature performance and crash avoidance technologies. Because of the more stringent tests, 2011-newer model ratings are not comparable to 1990–2010 vehicles.

Year/Make/Model Overall Frontal Crash Side Crash Rollover Recommended
2012 Toyota Camry 4 DR FWD 5 star rating   4 star rating   5 star rating   4 star rating   Electronic Stability Control     Click 'Add Button' to compare vehicles Add
Return to first page Return to previous page 1 Proceed to next page Proceed to last page
Displaying 1–1 of 1 Results
Key Rearview Video SystemsImage showing Rearview Video Systems Electronic Stability ControlImage showing Electronic Stability Control Forward Collision WarningImage showing Forward Collision Warning Lane Departure WarningImage showing Lane Departure Warning
Note: Electronic Stability Control (ESC) is now a required safety feature on vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating of 10,000 pounds or less. Thus, beginning in Model Year 2014, ESC has been removed from the list of 'Recommended Technologies' and 'Rearview Video Systems' has been added.
New Search
Search by Model (year optional)